Our Board

RCAA Board of Directors

Redwood Community Action Agency policies and overall direction are determined by a fifteen-member Board of Directors. Five Board members are representatives of low-income Humboldt County residents, five members are selected by the Humboldt County Board of Supervisors to represent the public sector, and five represent the private sector. The Board conducts much of its business through two regular committees:


The Board usually meets on the third Thursday of every month at 5:00 p.m. The meetings are either held at: Redwood Community Action Agency, 904 G Street, Eureka or online via ZOOM. Board meetings are open to the public and all community members are encouraged to attend. Call ahead (707) 269-2001 for exact meeting date and location.

Private Sector Representatives

Zuretti Goosby, President

Marlen Jurkovich, Treasurer

Sondra Schaub

Mollie Smith


Public Sector Representatives

1st District Supervisor - Rex Bohn (VACANT)

2nd District Supervisor - Michelle Bushnell (VACANT)

3rd District Supervisor - Mike Wilson (VACANT)

Angelica Shahbal-Matias

Supervisor 4th District Supervisor (Virgina Bass)
Assigned Community Representative from 
CA State Assembly Member Jim Woods Office

            5th District Supervisor (Steven Madrone) - VACANT     

Low Income Sector Representatives

​Nezzie WadeSecretary       

Richard Evans

Indy Gill

How do RCAA's programs affect you?

  • Natural Resources Services (NRS) works directly with Humboldt County community leaders, schools and parents to improve safety and encourage more children to safely walk and bicycle to school. NRS helps coordinate both the Greater Eureka and Humboldt County Safe Routes to School Task Forces.
  • Teaching preschoolers oral health care is a result of the TOOTH program.
  • The Natural Resources Services works with community members, civic groups, and local jurisdictions to enhance neighborhood street tree planting and support the development of community forests for public access and watershed protection.